Specialists in location and action photography.
Verizon Indycar Series

After several years under the IZOD banner as series sponsor, Indycar is known as the Verizon Indycar Series. This is great news for Indycar as a title sponsor who will seriously promote the series across all media platforms can only help grow the series in popularity, especially with younger fans who may be Verizon customers but not know much about Indycar.

Indycar consistently delivers
thrilling racing. The fastest drivers in the world again take on a variety of oval tracks, including its featured event at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, California Speedway, and the famed Milwaukee Mile, plus the usual assortment of natural terrain road courses and street circuits. Ryan Hunter Reay won his first Indy 500 in 2014 and Will Power finally got a season championship after several years as the bridesmaid. Tony Kanaan won his first Indy 500 in 2013 in a memorable race which featured the most lead changes ever in the 97 editions of the greatest race in the world. 
The 2012 season saw the replacement of the Dallara chassis and the end of the single engine manufacturer era, as Indycar updated the Dallara equipment with new design and safety improvements for 2012 and opened up competition among engine suppliers. With Honda and Chevrolet teams battling every weekend for Indycar supremacy, the 2013 season continued the Indycar tradition of high speed, wheel to wheel racing action. The 2012 season had its share of controversy but 2013 saw an old favorite, Scott Dixon, claim the season title again for Target Chip Ganassi Racing. The series has done a fantastic job overcoming the loss of 2011 Indy 500 winner Dan Wheldon, honoring Dan at the Indy 500 and elsewhere. Who can forget the scene at St. Petersburg, Wheldon's adopted hometown, when his friend Helio won the race in 2012 and the climbed the fence on Dan Wheldon Way in celebration? Since the unification of top tier open wheel racing in America in 2008, the Indycar Series has continued to gain momentum with fans, sponsors and the media and we can expect that its marquee drivers will once again be fighting it out wheel to wheel to the last corner of the last race of every season. We hope you enjoy our photo galleries from Indycar racing through the years linked on this page.

Alleygroup Associates principal Jay Alley has been covering Indycar as a credentialed photographer since 1984 throughout the United States and Canada. Attending his first Indy 500 in 1970, he has attended and/or worked every Indianapolis 500 since 1976 and photographed numerous other Indycar races since 1984. The following slide show provides examples of the images he has captured on the IZOD Indycar circuit in recent years. As the series has evolved, so have the cars and stars, but the wheel to wheel racing at more than 220 miles per hour is what truly sets Indycars apart from all other forms of motorsports. If your team requires the best in action photography or photos of anything associated with your race weekend event, then Alleygroup Associates, Inc.  will deliver what you need in high definition images.

 Recent Indycar Racing

Dario Franchitti on Victory Lap with Chip Ganassi After Winning the 2010 Indy 500
2010 Kentucky Winner Helio Castroneves Celebrates in Victory Lane
Will Power battles Dan Wheldon at Kentucky Speedway

Indycar Racing Through The Years


Website Builder